A little bit of crafting

We have been doing things, honest, but more sporadically of late because tiredness has been a real issue around here.  I’m in the last few weeks of pregnancy and not getting any smaller, so trying to take it as easy as possible.

I think I mentioned in a previous post that Nin had done some felting (of a rock):

They also both made snakes, although I’ve only got a photo of one (and one is currently hanging from a very high branch of a tree in the garden *sigh*)
He’s fingerknitted and Nin sewed a couple of buttons on for eyes and added a spotty bow tie – he’s posed into an ‘S’ for ‘snake’, of course.
Naturally Nin has also be doing plenty of baking (there’s a banana and nut loaf in the oven as I type).  Below are butterfly cakes, made entirely by herself:
Of course there’s been reading and writing and times-tables practice and Teddy doing sawing and taking a bike apart (he’s shaping up to trying to take anything apart, given a screwdriver and a pair of pliers).  I will try and pull my finger out to keep listing further resources and simple planning I’m doing for September, but I’ve been rather busy getting things ready for our imminent new arrival.

4 thoughts on “A little bit of crafting

  1. Hannah says:

    This is the same way I learnt to felt a few months ago. Snakes in the trees are supposed to scare off the birds or something, aren’t they? I’m sure someone recommended rubber snakes to me when we were waiting for the cherries to ripen last summer!I hope your preparations are going smoothly x

    Like

    • Nikki Wall says:

      No baby yet. I got rather excited on Monday evening and was a whisker away from phoning, but then it all tailed off. Due on the 17th, so a few days to go till EDD and bearing in mind the others, probably a bit longer. I’m hoping I can manage a decent night’s sleep before labour!

      Like

Leave a comment