YarnAlong

//instagram.com/p/kCmKy3CqFw/embed/
It’s been a little while since I’ve joined in much with the YarnAlong, but as part of my resolution to work through the various UFOs that I have (either finishing or frogging) I’ve been sporadically getting more crochet done (knitting is more challenging on a: my hands and b: with a small grabby toddler who wants to *help* – I find crochet far easier to rescue than lines of knitting pulled apart!)

I’ve been working on re-using some granny squares I crocheted a few years ago into a rippled cushion cover for the living room (because it’s very *blue* here and, whilst I really like blue – after all, I chose the colours – I feel it could do with a splash of something else to brighten it a little).

Reading is difficult because I find it hard to crochet and read at the same time – I’d like to try some audio books so I can maybe do something else than food to read about (not that I mind reading about food – but maybe a novel might be nice whilst I’m hooking away). Still it’ll have to wait a while until I’ve decided upon something to get!

Joining in with Ginny at Small Thing’s YarnAlong

6 thoughts on “YarnAlong

  1. Lynn Blair says:

    Can I recommend Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver, read by the author, as an audio book? You will love the story and her reading voice is so beautiful. This is my favourite book (outside any Austen!) See if your library can get you the audio version – you’ll be enchanted. I listened to this before I got hold of a hard copy and am now on my fourth copy – I keep giving them away!

    Like

    • NinnyNoodleNoo says:

      Ah, well, I’m a very big Austen fan – I’ve read and re-read her books since I was a teenager 🙂 I will have to give this a go then – thank you for the recommendation, it’s much appreciated (not least because I’ve rather ‘dropped out’ of reading fiction of late).

      Like

Leave a Reply

