Certainly not winning any prizes for photography…

But I did finish the cushion I posted up as an UFO ages ago.  It languished as an UFO for a while as it involved sewing on a piece of denim (recycled from an old pair of jeans) as a back as I ran out of yarn.  I tried to machine sew it on, but my machine (and my sewing machine ‘skills’ *cough*) were having none of it, so it had to wait until I felt the urge to hand sew it whilst grabby Anna slept.
It looks better ‘in real life’, honest, and did fulfill a useful purpose in using up bits and pieces of yarn (and we’re sorely in need of cushions to match the decor here).
It’s not going to win any beauty prizes, but it does the job and I like it (which is what matters, after all).
I’m very slowly plodding along with a cardigan for Ted, but again, getting anything done with a grabby one year old can be *challenging* – although I imagine it will be done by autumn (which is when he will need it).
Joining in with Small Things’ YarnAlong.

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Certainly not winning any prizes for photography…

Leave a Reply

