Quick bootees

Some quick bootees (Rav link) made for Anna as she’d grown out of all her shoes.  Really difficult to get a photo of them on her as she’s finding them fascinating.  Also could have finished them faster, but had to knit them in short bursts whilst she was otherwise occupied (as she really likes to help with any knitting I do *sigh*)

Still trundling along with D’Aulaire’s Norse Myths – I need to think of something to read for myself.

Joining in with Small Things ‘Yarnalong‘ – why not visit for some more yarny goodness and Frontier Dreams ‘Keep Calm and Craft On‘ – full of all sorts of crafty inspiration!

10 thoughts on “Quick bootees

  1. Linda says:

    I love those booties, they are so cute!! I remember when my little ones used to help with my knitting:) D’Aulaire’s Norse Myths is a wonderful book.Chat soon:)Linda

    Like

    • Nikki Wall says:

      Thank you 🙂 My youngest three have all been /really *helpful*. I agree that D’Aulaire’s Norse Myths is a wonderful book, it is doing the rounds with each ‘group’ of children – I read it to my now 18 and 16 year old and at present to my 9 and 7 year old and, doubtless, am still to read it to my 9 month old. Currently using it as a before-bedtime story 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

