Splurge!

Because it’s been a while since I last blogged.  I don’t know what’s happened recently, but life seems to have gotten a little bonkers on the busy front and by the time I have a minute to blog I’m too tired to actually do it.

So, a short recap of what’s been going on:

Nin has been back to hospital.  She has been having some blood tests which have shown anaemia, but also high allergy antibodies.  She will be having further allergy tests to try to pinpoint what’s causing this.

We’ve been attending the Steiner Initiative in Sheffield once a week, but things are rather up-in-the-air atm (regarding location, number of children attending, etc.) Myself and a couple of others in the local area are working towards a Woodland Parent and Child Group and Steiner-inspired co-op (more info. on SYHEC under Doncaster)

We are looking to gather a minimum of 6 6-8 year olds for this, at which point we might be able to bring in a teacher to lead a Class 1.  At present I’m going to be leading the simple co-op (unless any other parent would also like to be involved, which would be more ideal), but my preference would be for it to be teacher-led to enable me to have more input into a Kindy/Parent & Child thing.

I do have quite a bit more to say on this, but need to have a think about it.

I attended an interesting talk by Dot Male about Setting Up a Steiner Initiative last night in Sheffield, although it covered more, the setting up of a Steiner Kindergarten, but it was lovely to finally meet her (I’ve been trying to get to her “First Three Years” course for around 3 years now 😉 and to also meet other people involved in the Steiner Initiative in Sheffield (or just interested in Steiner Ed.)

Erm, aside from that the days have sort’ve blurred into one and we’ve been doing the ‘usual stuff’, including some felting of hearts and Ted finding a tiny, tiny snail in the playhouse (which he went on to carry around the house for the majority of the day – the snail survived and was later released back into the garden 😉 ):

 

3 thoughts on “Splurge!

  1. Lisa says:

    My daughter too has high allergy antibodies but haven’t found the actual allergy!! She’s been through a lot of tests too. I hope the docs pinpoint what exactly is going on.

    I love that little snail! Way too cute and I’m glad he made it back to the garden safe and sound! 😉

    Like

  2. taimarie says:

    I’m sorry to hear about Nin’s health, I hope things become clear soon. I am very interested to hear about your Parent and Child group. I would love to start something like that here, but I’m not sure where to begin!

    Like

Leave a Reply

