A Comment That Really Warmed My Heart

I’ve been having a mooch through the various blogs I have listed in the sidebar (and sorting out RSS feeds, now that I understand what they actually are for) and I came across this comment on Storybook Woods (whose blog was recently featured in a magazine), the comment is about her blog being in the magazine:
“What is really so special about all this to me, is I now have something tangible for my girls (and hopefully their children) to know how important they are to me and what an honor it has been to make a home for them.”
This really touched me.  In a society that so often under-rates the homemaker (housewife or househusband) and the ‘domestic arts’ (as Jane Brockett calls them) it’s so good to see a comment like this.  Whether you stay-at-home or work outside of the home, it is important to remember that it *is* an honour to be able to make a warm, inviting home for your children and it’s so good to read that simple, but very true affirmation.
Oooooh, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy 😀
Leave a Reply

