I've been tagged

By Amanda from The Natural Dye Studio blog.

1) LAST MOVIE YOU SAW IN A THEATRE?
It’s been a while since I’ve got to a cinema.  I took my older boys to see the latest Harry Potter film (so a while ago now).  I absolutely WILL be going to watch Batman: Dark Knight next week with dh (or they’ll be no hot dinners or washing done until I do!)

2) WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING?
I’m not atm, although dh has bought me a new Batman comic (unsurprisingly) to read – I just need some peace and quiet and bottle of wine 🙂

3) FAVOURITE BOARD GAME?
For me it would probably be something like Risk.  I don’t play alot of board games, having a 2 year old in the house isn’t very conducive to playing them, but every so often we will get one out.

4) FAVOURITE MAGAZINE?
I’m not a bit magazine reader, but I do enjoy Juno and The Green Parent.

5) FAVOURITE SMELLS?
The Sensitive Skincare Co.’s Tahitian Coconut Oil with Gardenia has to have one of the most divine scents.  I also like citrusy fresh smell – including fresh cut grass 🙂

6) FAVOURITE SOUNDS?
My children laughing – Nin in particular has the most infectious laugh, she laughs with her entire body and soul!  The snuffle-hoover noise my Setter makes when he’s swaffling across the floor looking for crumbs.  My cats purring.  All sorts of music, too much to list here.

7) WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?
Amanda wrote boredom, but I have to say I don’t think I’ve been bored for years and years (certainly not since I was a professionally bored teenager).  I think the worst feeling in the world is feeling alone.

8 ) WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE?
That I need a wee? 😀

9) FAVOURITE FAST FOOD PLACE?
Well I don’t know about ‘fast food’, but if we do have a takeout it would have to be Indian food every time, I really wish I was more capable of cooking from this cuisine at home.

10) FUTURE CHILDS NAME?
Oh I have a few, I’d love to have more children (dh isn’t so keen), but I’m keeping the next name under my hat for now.

11) FINISH THIS STATEMENT “IF I HAD A LOT OF MONEY I’D”
It depends on how much is ‘a lot’.  My needs are pretty basic tbh, I don’t aspire to great riches, but it would be nice to give some to my family, some to charity and then I’d go for the pretty standard buy some land, build a house, etc.

12) DO YOU DRIVE FAST?
I don’t drive.

13) DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?
Aside from dh? LOL.  We have a number of soft toys in our bed due to Ted sleeping with us, so a large teddy, Heddy (his doll) and atm Iggle Piggle.

14) STORMS “COOL OR SCARY?
I love storms – especially on a summer’s evening when it’s still warm but the rain is lashing down.  One of the most memorable storms I’ve seen was a lightning storm over the hills in the Dordogne, France.  I sat on the porch and watched in amazement – simply beautiful.  Once when snorkelling in Crete in rained and it was the strangest experience, because the water I was in was warm and the rain on my back was cold.

15) WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?
I’ve never owned one.

16) FAVOURITE DRINK?
Vodka, mint cordial and lemonade – it probably has a posh name, but I don’t know it.

17) FINISH THIS STATEMENT – IF I HAD THE TIME I WOULD
Do a lot more knitting?  If I had the time and the money I’d travel more.

18) DO YOU EAT THE STEMS ON BROCCOLI?
Yes.

19) IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY OTHER COLOUR, WHAT WOULD BE YOUR CHOICE?
I’ve had my hair all sorts of colours: bright blue, purple, spots (at one point) and more ‘natural’ colours.  Currently it’s a golden brown colour as I’m a bit worried about all the chemicals that go on my hair, so I decided to dye it to a more natural colour and grow it out.

20) NAME ALL THE DIFFERENT CITIES/TOWNS YOU HAVE LIVED IN?
I’ve not always lived in towns and cities.  Birmingham (all over, back and forth), a small village outside of Diss, Norfolk; Terveuren (Belguim); Rhodes St Genaise (Belguim), Bedworth, Balsall Common, Tile Hill, back to all over Birmingham (all short term),  just outside of Chelmsley Wood (can’t remember the name of the place, Small something I think, yet I can remember the name of the road), Tile Hill (a couple of different places), I currently live in a village between Doncaster and the Notts. border.

21) FAVOURITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
I don’t really watch sport.

22) ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
She dyes the most beautiful yarn!

23) WHATS UNDER YOUR BED?
Probably a few orphaned socks, hair slides and fluff.

24) WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE BORN AS YOURSELF AGAIN??
Absolutely.

25) MORNING PERSON OR NIGHT OWL?
Afternoon 🙂

26) OVER EASY OR SUNNY SIDE UP?
Sunnyside up, but it’s very rare I’ll eat a fried egg (not my method of choice for cooking eggs).

27) FAVOURITE PLACE TO RELAX?
Curled on the sofa, knitting with a large glass of wine.

28) FAVOURITE PIE?
I don’t really like pies.

29) FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOUR?
Ohh I’m with Amanda on the icecream with chocolate chunks and marshmallows!  My mother makes a lovely ice cream using Dime bars.

30) OF ALL THE PEOPLE YOU HAVE TAGGED, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
Erm, I’ll get round to tagging people at some point – but basically I’m nosey, so whoever wants to have a go, please do and let me know so I can read 🙂

Leave a Reply

