I've been tagged

by Little Cotton Rabbits (who makes the most adorable knitted toys so do drop on by her blog and have a drool!)

What was I doing 10 years ago
A whole decade ago! My life has changed so much since then!

I was working full-time and running myself into the ground. Dh was working ‘down south’ whilst we were living in the Midlands, so he stayed away alot and my oldest two were only 2 and 3 at that point, so I was dropping them off at nursery at an awful time in the morning, before taking an hour bus ride to work. It was horrible and I ended up becoming ill and the children clearly hated it. Dh then lost his job and struggled to find anything of the equivalent skills (or money) closer to home. Not a good time really 😦

5 things on my to do list for today

  1. Make some bread
  2. Post orders at the Post Office
  3. Sew some eyes and mouth on the prototype mini mermaid I’ve just knitted (I was going to leave her face blank, but Moo wants her to have eyes and a mouth)
  4. Finish the Buttercup Faery (improving on the basic design of the Prototype Mermaid)
  5. Make some more Playdough (because Moo keeps asking me as she’s used up the last lot).

Snacks I enjoy

I love grapes, raspberries, strawberries, blueberries (well, most berries really).  Given the choice between these and chocolate I would go for the berries every time.  I shouldn’t let myself anywhere near pistachio or cashew nuts because I’ll eat a whole bag of them without noticing (until I reach the end).

Things I would do if I was a billionaire

Hmmmm, it sounds really cliched but I’d have to give a chunk away to my family and there’s a few charities I support that I’d want to donate to.  Then I’d build my own house (something ‘earthshippy’ or strawbale), it would have wind and solar power, a composting loo and various other bits like that.  It would be on land with space to keep some goats and ducks (I’ve wanted these since I was a teenager and have never shaken this desire).  Actually, I’d like to build a little ‘eco-village’ thing, with a village hall to hold workshops and space for those of my friends that I know want to, to build their own houses.  They’d be orchards and a natural swimming pool (well, a girl can dream).

Places I have lived:

Birmingham
A little village just outside of Diss (the name is escaping me right now)
Terveuren (Belguim)
Rhode St Genaise (Belguim)
Coventry

I’m just generally nosey about people, so if you’d like to have a go, consider yourself tagged (but let me know in the comments so I can come and have a look at your answers!)

Leave a Reply

