What is it about 2 years olds

That makes them think it’s a good idea to deposit half-eaten pears in people’s gardening shoes?

Yes, it went squidge – yuck!

It’s my birthday today – just another year until I’m 30. I took Ted for his photo session. I won a free photo (yes I know it’s all part of a promotion to get me to buy loads of photos, but then I wanted some of Ted anyway and at some point need to get one of the children together, so actually it’s quite welcome). Ted was a star, smiling enthusiastically and burbling away at the photographer – I can’t wait to go and see the proofs next week! It was a lovely birthday present just to go along and watch him laughing πŸ™‚

Erk’s gone back to school, rather unenthusiastically as it turns out school isn’t quite as fantastic as he thought it might be…

I’m planning to go and visit my brother in Brighton in the summer (not been to Brighton before) so am feeling rather enthusiastic about that and apart from that everything’s plodding along.

I’ve been slowly cutting out dairy again and hoping it might help my skin out a bit – also on the cards in wheat etc., but I need to look at the logistics of managing that and not eating meat as well. This was the problem a couple of years ago and I came across someone who is vegan and also gluten-free but unfortunately they didn’t answer my questions about the hows etc. I don’t want to have lots of supplements, I’m not a fan of pill-popping, rather I think people should get the vits etc. they need from the food they eat. I’m off for a blood test when I get a spare min as doctor thinks I might be low on B vits – lots of ulcers etc. in my mouth (plus itchy mouth etc.) which could be a sign of candida apparently – basically my diet needs a complete overhaul and I really MUST lose some weight (because whilst I’m not exactly a vain person, I’ve put on a lot of weight whilst pg with Nin that just hasn’t shifted and the extra weight makes me feel so heavy and tired – which is not a good thing – I’m a size 18/20, rather than the 12/14 at which I feel healthy and haven’t been for 2 years).

Time to get really strict about the number of cakes I’ve been eating!

Leave a Reply

